High Line, High Times

Today I finally went to the High Line park to check it out. It’s a nice space, sort of a combination of industrial space and nature. It still has railway tracks going through it in some areas that I think adds a point of interest.

So I had taken what I thought was going to be a really great photo of a girl in a bright blue dress which stood out perfectly against the city backdrop standing on one of the rails in a ballet stance with one leg lifted behind her and her arms spread. Would have been great. Unfortunately I wasn’t at the best angle, and I didn’t realize it at the time that I took it, but because of that, in the photo I got it appears that she only has one leg because the other leg is completely hidden behind her body. So that’s not so good. Must be more careful to watch out for these things.

Anyway, I headed over to Chelsea Market afterward for some butterscotch and mascarpone L’Arte del Gelato and while walking around took this photo:

Chelsea News, Chelsea Market

Chelsea News, Chelsea Market

Also, here’s one from the Museum at FIT Couture Council Summer Party event on Wednesday:

Bill Cunningham

Bill Cunningham

The one and only Bill Cunningham of the NYT. I just adore him, he’s fantastic. I caught him just he was leaving.

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

