Tuesday Night’s Party

So, I think my Fashion Week photo-ing has come to an end as, sadly (though I’m sure many would disagree), today is the last day of shows. Too bad, of course Fall shows will be here before you know it!

Anyway, Tuesday night I went to photograph the Walter after-party held at Le Souk right around the NYU/village area on LaGuardia Pl. Kristin Cavallari as well as Yin Chang who plays Nelly Yuki on Gossip Girl, and of course, designer Walter Baker joined the party with his wife.

Designer Walter Baker & Wife

Designer Walter Baker & Wife

Belly Dancer entertaining guests

Belly Dancer entertaining guests

I finally got images from the weekend off of my camera as well; I had gone to see the Tamara Pogosian presentation, which wasn’t exactly what I’d been expecting.

Models Prepping

Models Prepping

Garment Steaming

Garment Steaming

Ah well, it’s been quite a long week and I’m so glad it’s almost time for the weekend. And now that it’s basically Fall, I’m really getting the urge for seasonal things like carving pumpkins (which I will absolutely be doing) and apple picking. Why aren’t there orchards nearby that DO NOT require a car? Hmm, will hopefully find a way.

Later,

B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

