Style Genius: Kate the Great

So excited I felt I had to post about this right NOW.

As I’ve mentioned, I’m kind of obsessed with fashion, hence my love of fashion photography in particular. So, you can imagine how absolutely giddy I was when I got to meet none other than Kate Lanphear tonight!

Kate is the Senior Style Director of Elle US magazine, you can find her trend reports, such as this one, on Elle.com.

She is one of my favorite people, and also the nicest as I found out tonight, in the fashion industry. Her style is also simple and yet chic and unique. Well documented by street style blogger Tommy Ton of Jak & Jil. Ah, and I think I died when I spotted her in her studded Pigalle Christian Louboutins! So perfect. Kate, can I just browse your closet? Um, or be your assistant?

P1040398

The Hair

She can totally pull this off! Hmm, I’m getting a haircut on Monday…think I could work Kate’s ‘do?

P1040389

The Loubs!

Well, one can dream, right?

P1040400

Kate Lanphear, Me

See? I do really need a haircut. Just terrible. But Kate looks great!

P1040404

Fabulous!

P1040406

Makes me smile 🙂

Awesome night! Am I using too many exclamation points in this post? Ahh, just so exciting. She truly was one of the nicest people and took the time to chat with myself and others.

Of course I so giddy with excitement I didn’t even get a chance for any Q&A time.

Example: I LOVE those Loubs…but honestly, are they really comfortable? Also, how can I get my photos, or be hired to photograph, for your magazine?! That would pretty much make my entire year.

Btw, apologies for the poor photo quality on these. Perhaps I should add a new point-and-shoot camera to my b-day wish list?

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

