Photography that Moves

No, I’m not referring to photography that moves us “emotionally,” because really, almost all good photographs will draw an emotional reaction of some kind. Being interested as I am in fashion photography, and creative fields in general, I usually keep my eye on the fashion industry and I love to discover interesting fashion photographers.

I was so pleased to discover the photography of Reed + Rader via Style Bubble.

(c) Reed + Rader

It’s always interesting to me to see what other photographers are doing with their work, and I must say I love the creativity of Pamela Reed and Matthew Rader. Their use of animated photography created with GIFs as well as avatars really adds a unique element to their work.

(c) Reed + Rader

Their portfolio is varied and yet at the same time very much cohesive in the style that they present. Interestingly, they are PC users, which in the world of photography, and creative industries as a whole, is a rather unique choice. Mac’s are usually the industry standard, and even I switched to a Mac not long ago when I had a minor PC catastrophe. The duo also mentions an interest in “robots and augmented reality,” which I think really comes through in their work.

Check out their website to see more of their work!

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

