It’s the Final Countdown

Get ready for all sorts of crazy soon, kids. NYFW is almost upon us! Can you feel it? The Tents are up, the excitement is mounting and the parties are being planned. Sadly, this is the final season for shows to be held in the Tents at Bryant Park. I’ll be sad to see it go, admittedly somewhat because work just a few blocks away.

This coming Saturday I’ll be covering LaCoste, Edition by Georges Chakra and Twinkle by Wenlan. Instead of shooting these shows I’ll actually be writing up reviews for NewYorkCool.com. Then the following week I’ll be both writing the review as well as shooting at Walter.

Anyhow, “snowpocalypse” managed to skip NYC. We simply had another cold, cloudy day. Unfortunately because it was SO cold, in the 20’s, my Saturday shoot had to remain indoors. Nevertheless, everyone showed up and made it happen! So, thanks to the models, Ethan and India, and my stylist, Yoli, for working with me on this. Now of course  is the process of selecting the final images and some editing. Now that I have my tablet I hope that will be a much easier process. Here’s a little sneak peak:

© Brandie Raasch Photography, Models: Ethan & India, Stylist: Yoli Garcia

I’ll be going through all of the photos more this week to try to narrow down my final selection. The closing date for the contest I was planning to submit to seems to have been extended but I’ll post an update on that later when voting starts.

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

