Fashion Week Photos: Take 1

NYC seems to be a bit of a ghost town right. Nearly empty (by NY standards) streets and subway trains unusually not so crowded. But fear not, because NY A/W FW 2010 is definitely in full swing! Although I only went to two shows today, I am thoroughly exhausted. As many shows as they pack into a single day, can you imagine trying to make it through the day? Even so, I do love it. Here’s a glimpse at today:

Edition by Georges Chakra © Brandie Raasch Photography

My seats were not stellar, and I was in fact attending the shows today to review and not necessarily to photograph, but I do apologize for the somewhat subpar quality on some.

Fern Mallis, Sitting Stripes © Brandie Raasch Photography

Twinkle by Wenlan © Brandie Raasch Photography

Twinkle by Wenlan © Brandie Raasch Photography

Twinkle by Wenlan © Brandie Raasch Photography

On the Catwalk: Twinkle by Wenlan © Brandie Raasch Photography

Take My Picture © Brandie Raasch Photography

The Tents at Bryant Park © Brandie Raasch Photography

Empire (of Fashion) © Brandie Raasch Photography

The Show is Over, Say Goodbye © Brandie Raasch Photography

I kind of can’t believe this is the last season FW will be held in Bryant Park. Perhaps a change will be good, but I will miss seeing it around there. More photos to come!

Anyway, tomorrow will be a nice break and I shall spend my time relaxing, playing catch up working on last Saturday’s photos and probably drinking some champagne and consuming unhealthy amounts of sweet treats. Happy V-Day!

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

