Fashion Week Photos: Take 2

So I’m a little late getting these posted, needless to say it’s been rather busy with NY FW coming to a close yesterday. Nevertheless, I wanted to get up some photos from the Ecco Domani Fashion Foundation show that I attended. As the show was composed of seven “emerging” designers, each presenting seven looks, I’ve decided to post them all separately in order to show all of the photos. And now, without further ado, The Blonds:

The Blonds, Look 1, Ecco Domani Fashion Foundation © Brandie Raasch Photography

Mind you, these were all shot from my seat since I was not in the photography pits for this show, so they aren’t your typical runway shots.

The Blonds, Look 2, Ecco Domani Fashion Foundation © Brandie Raasch Photography

Note PaperMag‘s Mickey Boardman, aka “Mr. Mickey,” sitting front on the left in the above photo.

The Blonds, Look 3, Ecco Domani Fashion Foundation © Brandie Raasch Photography

Also seated front row, but not pictured, were 90210‘s AnnaLynne McCord, Gossip Girl’s Kelly Rutherford, Private Practice’s Kate Walsh, NYC socialite Tinsley Mortimer, ANTM’s J. Alexander, designer/stylist Rosemary Ponzo, model Molly Sims, and I thought I also spied Elle magazine’s own Kate Lanphear.

The Blonds, Look 4, Ecco Domani Fashion Foundation © Brandie Raasch Photography

The Blonds, Look 5, Ecco Domani Fashion Foundation © Brandie Raasch Photography

The Blonds, Look 6, Ecco Domani Fashion Foundation © Brandie Raasch Photography

The Blonds, Look 7, Ecco Domani Fashion Foundation © Brandie Raasch Photography

And yes, I know there are supposed to be seven looks. I seem to be missing one so I’ll have to go back to my photos to find it and update later.

In the meantime, now that FW is over I need to concentrate on finishing up the post-processing on my last shoot while also planning for another upcoming shoot. I’m aiming to have this be outdoors so I’d like to schedule it for March (so soon!) and hopefully get some nicer, i.e. warmer, weather. At least so as not to be terribly uncomfortable to shoot outside, freezing. Though, I read via Fashionologie that some actually took advantage of the blizzard conditions in NYC and Karlie Kloss was shot, in a bikini no less, in the freezing cold. That’s hardcore.

Update: Found the missing photo so now all seven looks are posted.

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

