Fashion Week Photos: Take 5

So, I decided that because 1) these posts for each individual designer from one show is perhaps getting a bit boring and 2) many of the photos following the first few designers are just not worth subjecting you , my readers, to as they did not turn out so well. Ah, the perils of trying to shoot these from my seat amongst the crowd of onlookers with just a 17-50mm lens. To shoot runway, it is ideal to be in the photographer’s pit with a straight-on view of the runway and also ideal to have at least a 70-200mm f2.8 lens to shoot with, necessary even. Anyhow, for these reasons, I will wrap it up with just a few photos from the remaining Ecco Domani Fashion Foundation winners:

Siki Im, Ecco Domani Fashion Foundation © Brandie Raasch Photography

The only menswear designer to present during the Ecco Domani show, and in fact the only menswear designer I saw during FW. Although I’m not usually thrilled with menswear, being that I don’t wear it, I was actually impressed with some of Siki Im’s looks, such as the above trench. Full collection and review at WWD.com.

Altuzarra, Ecco Domani Fashion Foundation © Brandie Raasch Photography

Joseph Altuzarra happens to be another favorite of mine and I think the fashion industry will see great things from him in the future. I absolutely loved some of the looks he presented.

Altuzarra, Ecco Domani Fashion Foundation © Brandie Raasch Photography

The full collection is viewable at Style.com.

Salvor, Ecco Domani Fashion Foundation © Brandie Raasch Photography

Salvor is a designer I actually don’t know that much about, but from the description I’ve read certainly sounds as if an interesting amalgam of experiences and experimentation have inspired the line. Full collection and review at WWD.com.

Organic, Ecco Domani Fashion Foundation © Brandie Raasch Photography

Organic, Ecco Domani Fashion Foundation © Brandie Raasch Photography

Lastly, Organic is, as its namesake simply states, organic. Designer John Patrick works with cotton growers in Peru among other locations who use sustainable production. Full collection viewable at Style.com.

Coming up soon I’ll be posting my photos from the Walter Fall 2010 show as well as those from my photo shoot. In the meantime, trying to stay dry since another round of rain and snow is hitting NYC.

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fashion Week Photos: Take 5

  1. Thomas Topan says:

    thanks.very nice information.Waiting for new posts

Leave a Reply

