Fashion Week Photos: Finale

I ventured over to the Tents on the last day of NY Fall FW, for a bittersweet farewell and of course, to see who I could see.

Sadly, since this was one day I didn’t have any shows to attend, I did not bring my camera. Lesson learned kids, lesson learned. ALWAYS have your camera with you and ready because you never know who or what might come up for a photo op.

Case in point: While there, I witnessed the outpouring of attendees from the Isaac Mizrahi show which included Lynn Yaeger (at left, sorry blurry phone pic), Grace Coddington, Hamish Bowles, Amy Fine Collins and Bill Cunningham all exiting.

Next time, I shall be ready.

Additionally, here are some photos from the Walter  show:

Walter RTW Fall 2010 © Brandie Raasch Photography

Walter RTW Fall 2010 © Brandie Raasch Photography

Walter RTW Fall 2010 © Brandie Raasch Photography

Walter RTW Fall 2010 © Brandie Raasch Photography

The Models, Walter RTW Fall 2010 © Brandie Raasch Photography

Designer Walter Baker at his RTW Fall 2010 show © Brandie Raasch Photography

The rest of the photos can be found via my Flickr.

Now I’m ready to focus on my next shoot, which I’d hoped to do quite soon but have had some trouble finding a model and NYC weather is a bit iffy. Ideally this is to be an outdoor shoot. We shall see.

And finally, I’m going to PARIS in a few weeks! I am beyond thrilled. If anyone knows of any cool photo-related goings on there currently do let me know.

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

