In the Studio

While I’m busy with last minute preparations for my trip to Paris this evening, I wanted get in one more post. I will have limited internet access while I’m away which will mean infrequent posting.

So, this past Sunday I did another shoot, this time in a studio setting. I’ve barely had a chance to really sort through all of the photos, but here are two sneak peeks:

Model: Emily © Brandie Raasch Photography

© Brandie Raasch Photography

My model was Emily who is currently agency represented. She did a couple shows during Fall FW 2010. I worked with JoAnne Lindor again as my stylist and Kimberly Caudle again did both hair and make-up. Originally I was going to use a wig in the style of Lady Gaga on the Fame Monster cover, unfortunately it didn’t arrive in time for the shoot so we had to make an adjustment.

I did some shots during this session utilizing long exposure because I happen to like the slightly blurry, ethereal quality it lends to photos. So in the above that was all done in-camera and not via post-production editing.

I’ll update again once I have more to show from this shoot. Must get to packing now!

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in fashion, photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In the Studio

  1. kseverny says:

    these shots are really cool.
    good eye

Leave a Reply

