What Could You Do in 48 Hours?

There’s probably a lot one could accomplish in a 48-hour time-frame, but would you have ever guessed creating and printing a magazine?

Image via 48hrmag.com

Over on PSFK I read about a very cool  new project, 48 Hour Magazine.

This definitely pushes the boundaries of today’s technology and media savvy to a whole new level in the publishing industry.

Essentially, they take submissions from writers, photograhers, etc. during the first 24 hours, and then edit and produce the final printed magazine in the second 24 hours.

The first issue theme will be announced on May 7th when submissions will open. I signed up, but as that’s a Friday and I work I’m not sure that bodes well for me to come up with a photo submission. I’ll wait to see what the theme is before deciding for sure. I definitely hope to participate sometime!

I think it will be interesting to see how it all comes together, and how the final product turns out given the short amount of time.

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

