Sneak Peek: LookBook

Well, it’s been a long time coming. I said it would be soon, and I will be uploading the entire LookBook for your viewing pleasure but for now wanted to give you a little sneak peek at the jewelry lookbook I shot for Designs by Alicia P. As an added bonus, since I will be posting the full lookbook, I thought for a sneak peek I’d share a few photos that I liked but are not actually in the final book. Take a look:

Model: Agnesa for Designs by Alicia P. © Brandie Raasch 2010

Model: Abieja for Designs by Alicia P. © Brandie Raasch 2010

Model: Melissa for Designs by Alicia P. © Brandie Raasch 2010

We had three models for the shoot, Agnesa, Abieja and Melissa. They were all fantastic to work with! Each of the girls had to sit and pose with each piece of jewelry in the collection and they really did a great job finding different ways to interact with the pieces.

JoAnne Lindor was the stylist for the shoot and Kimberly Caudle was the make-up artist / hair stylist (original hair stylist fell through). I’ve worked with both of them before and once again they did a great job. The styling was simple to keep the focus on the jewelry since the collection is full of large, statement pieces.

I shot with my Nikon D2xs and a 105mm f2.8 because I knew I was going to be shooting pretty tight around the upper body and head.

Overall I’m pleased with how it turned out and can’t wait to see the printed version! Let me know what you think!

In the meantime I did a Headshot shoot this past Sunday and I’m looking forward to future projects.

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in design, fashion, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

