NYC Fashion Week – Fashion’s Night Out 2010

So I realize I’m a little behind on posting. Getting to and from shows, shooting, uploading, etc. has been consuming me. I’ll try to get some show photos up soon, but again you can check out the style section at DossierJournal.com to see some up there. In the meantime, here’s a quick round-up of Fashion’s Night in NYC:

Like last year, the crowds were insane. People absolutely EVERYWHERE. First stop was Opening Ceremony at the Ace Hotel which wasn’t terribly successful though I did try on these Proenza Schouler heels:

© Brandie Raasch

They were surprisingly comfortable and I was extremely tall (I’m already 5’10”). Jetted down to SoHo for the combo event with Rag & Bone and 3.1 Philip Lim and had a terrible lemonade drink with gin. Shopped Club Monaco to get a portrait done by Victor Demarchelier (soooo cute btw, kind of just love him). I’ll get that photo up soon. Then cruised up to Barneys and caught the very end of the karaoke session with Mary-Kate, Ashley and the Proenza Schouler boys. They had some pretty awesome dolls on another floor for purchase in designer fashions as well.

Tavi et moi.

My friend A, pictured in the photo board above at left getting her V. Demarchelier portrait snapped the above shot of me with Style Rookie blogger and fashion darling Tavi near the end of our eventful night.

Until next year!

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in Events, fashion, photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NYC Fashion Week – Fashion’s Night Out 2010

  1. Sounded like so much fun!! I wish i could have been there! Thank you for allowing me to visit your site!

Leave a Reply

