Portrait Series: Musicians in the City

I feel I’m a little behind in posting lately. Things have been unusually busy and to top it all off my internet at home has to decided to quit on me and a technician won’t be out until Saturday: FAIL.

Anyhow, I wanted to get a quick post in while I can and share a sneak peek of some images I shot recently at Levi’s Photo Workshop Studio for my musician portrait series:

Ebon Grace © Brandie Raasch 2010

All photos were shot with a fairly new Leica, I wish I could remember the name of the model! I’ll have to post an update when I go back and find out. First up to shoot was Ebon Grace, a band based in NYC. You can check them out here.

Ebon Grace © Brandie Raasch 2010

© Brandie Raasch 2010

I’m hoping to schedule some more time to go back and shoot there before the workshop closes in December.

Let me know what you think, always love comments!

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Portrait Series: Musicians in the City

  1. Mark Pearson says:

    Shot #1 reminds me of the 80s band Madness! Shot #3 is super. I love the absurdity of the trumpet plunger up the nose. One wonders whether he plays it like that ever.

    • Brandie says:

      Thanks for the comments Mark! The trumpet/nose shot was his idea, said he’d always wanted a photo like that so I thought, why not? And, it turned out to be a really fun shot.

Leave a Reply

