Portrait Series: Musicians in the City 2

Continuing with my musician portrait series, the second subject I photographed at the Levi’s Photo Workshop a few weeks ago was Nathan Leigh:

Nathan Leigh © Brandie Raasch 2010

Nathan works on a computer to create most of his music so we decided to have a little fun with that:

Nathan Leigh © Brandie Raasch 2010

He also told me during the shoot that it’s been a “tradition” of sorts for him to be photographed on shoots pretending to eat something, so my suggestion was his headphones:

Nathan Leigh © Brandie Raasch 2010

You can find out more about Nathan here.

In the meantime, I’ve been super busy, preparing for Thanksgiving which I’m VERY excited about! Should be good times, my sis is coming to visit me here in NYC and we’ll be cooking up a storm in my tiny kitchen.

Hope everyone enjoys their Thanksgiving holiday!

P.S. Just a quick note, if anyone is interested or knows anyone who may be interested in posing as a subject for my musician portrait series, feel free to email at brandie@brandieraaschphotography.com. Always looking for new faces to add!

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Portrait Series: Musicians in the City 2

  1. Mark Pearson says:

    Brandie,
    One can get somewhat jaded leafing through photo blogs looking for something out of the ordinary. Heaven knows, 99% of my own photos are thoroughly nondescript. But here we have three fabulous portraits that look as though they have been drawn with a pencil and coloured in. How did you achieve such a wonderful effect? Email me if you like.
    Mark

Leave a Reply

