Pick Yourself Up, Dust Yourself Off

 

© Brandie Raasch

Despite things not working out so well last weekend, I believe this weekend will prove more successful. I have a shoot set up for Sunday and will actually be at a studio in Brooklyn (for those who know me, you know what a rare occurrence it is I make it out there – I know, I know…it isn’t that I dislike BK, it just always seems SO FAR). Hoping the weather cooperates since I’m planning to try to get a few outdoor shots in as well (to the left you can see how icy it was just a few days ago).

Anyhow, after Sunday’s shoot I will be joining the rest of America in, you guessed it, Super Bowl Sunday! Full disclosure: I’m not really a sports fanatic, I don’t have a “team” and I could care less who wins Sunday’s game (though I’m quite competitive, so when I do pick a side I get pretty into it). But, I do enjoy making Super Bowl snacks, the game time spirit and of course, watching the commercials. Which reminds me, have you seen this yet? Gotta love it.

Monday evening I’ve rescheduled last weekend’s failed shoot so fingers crossed it goes well! And as you may know, next week on February 10th, Fashion Week kicks off! I will be shooting again and am really looking forward to getting back to Lincoln Center.

I’m planning another shoot for the end of February after Fashion Week so it’s definitely going to be a busy couple of weeks ahead.

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in fashion, photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

