Moon Lit Night

Sorry for the delay in posting! I went away for a long weekend and took a bit of a break. Regular posting will resume tomorrow, I promise. Until then, I’m sure you may have heard about the moon on Saturday and how it was going to appear larger than usual. They seem to be calling it a “super full moon”, so here was my attempt at capturing that:

© Brandie Raasch 2011

This was shot with a Nikon 70-200mm f2.8 lens. Ideally a 300mm telephoto lens at minimum should be used, but I made do with what I had available at the time. With a better zoom lens I’d be able to get a lot more detail. I hadn’t really been anticipating trying to get any shots of the moon but on a whim decided to grab my camera and snap a few. Doing so very quickly, I didn’t bother to make a lot of adjustments to the exposure at the time which would have made it come out much better. I’ll have to give this another try in the future for sure.

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in Nature, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moon Lit Night

  1. Nice shot…I have a couple somewhat like yours.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Raven

Leave a Reply

