Test Shoot: Katelyn Davis

Back in February I did a test shoot with model Katelyn Davis so I wanted to finally share some of the photos with you:

This shoot consisted of studio setting, interior and outdoor shots. I selected this particular studio in Brooklyn because I loved the large, sort of industrial look of the windows.You may remember I mentioned this shoot briefly in a previous post because I used a Lighting App to document the lighting setup used for the studio shots as in the above. You can probably tell I was going for an edgier look for this shoot.I may still do some additional cleanup of the backdrop on this. I have to say I was a little disappointed after how expensive the rental fee for the studio turned out to be, because the seamless had obviously been used before and you could really see that in the photos later on while I was reviewing. While you can sometimes get away with that, I don’t recommend it and will no longer re-use seamless myself. It may add an additional cost, but it will save you considerable time in post from having to cleanup the background and I simply should have asked to have new seamless.I worked with Liz Furlong on makeup and hair and Callie Rothermel did the styling for the shoot. Would love to hear what you think!

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in fashion, photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Test Shoot: Katelyn Davis

  1. astrawally says:

    I have little experience in this form of photography but the times I have done it I have enjoyed it. I also like the industrial look and because of that, for me, the first and the last two are amazing;especially the bottom one. The colour, composition and expression combine well in the environment and instantly click my like button. Excellent (and very cool) images.
    Much Love
    Astra Wally

  2. Do enjoy watching your great shots. blogging blue looking for more ..

Leave a Reply

