Sneak Peek: Test Shoot with Taya

Yesterday I did a test shoot with Taya @ Red Model Management, so here’s a sneak peek from the Red NYCsite:

© Brandie Raasch 2011

© Brandie Raasch 2011

This was the first shoot I’ve done without a makeup artist, hair stylist or wardrobe stylist. I happened to have not planned any shoots for the weekend so I mentioned I would be available for a test shoot and this came together very quickly. Some of the clothes (white tank, white skirt and the other white tank) I actually picked up at H&M so the styling is all me. Her hair I wanted to have a natural/messy look for these shots so we didn’t really need to do anything with it (in other shots we put it into a slick backed ponytail). Taya did the makeup herself. I always appreciate that models generally know enough about makeup that they can create a nice look for themselves if the need arises.

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in fashion, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

