Top Photo Apps for Your Phone

I love photo apps. I actually use the camera on phone pretty much as my go-to point-and-shoot camera right now. Since I use it so much, I’ve added several camera apps that I use frequently…probably more so now than just the standard camera. So, I thought I’d share a few of my favorites. Now, I know that the Hipstamatic app for the iPhone is definitely one of the most popular, however I have an Android phone myself so I’ll be discussing Android apps.

  1. Retro Camera – Probably my favorite camera app to use, Retro Camera allows you to take old school photos with five camera types including: Pinhole and Polaroid. I’ve actually just been using the free version and love it, so I’m sure the paid version ($2.99) is great too.

  2. FXCamera – The FXCamera is right up there with the Retro Camera for me, I use it all the time. It also includes five camera types (6 if you count “normal”): ToyCam, Polandroid (a longer looking polaroid as opposed to the square version on the Retro Camera) and a Warhol effect are all options.

  3. Little Photo – This is the newest photo app I’ve downloaded and so far so good. It isn’t quite as easy to use I feel as my first two choices, but it does have a lot of photo effects to choose from including: Lomo film, Disco, Window light and Tilt shift among many others.

  4. Photoshop Express – From Adobe of course, a nice little mobile version of Photoshop. This app allows you to edit photos by cropping, adjusting exposure, brightness, saturation and many other features.
  5. Lighting Studio – I’ve mentioned this one before, but I think it’s a great idea for an app. Lighting Studio gives you options for keeping track of your studio lighting setup, which is great if you want to look back to remember how you created a certain lighting effect in a photo.

What photo apps do you like?

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Top Photo Apps for Your Phone

  1. Pingback: Instant Photography | Brandie Raasch Photography

Leave a Reply

