Papercut Magazine: Online Editorial

In the midst of all of this fashion week busyness I realized I hadn’t yet shared my online editorial for Papercut MagazineWe shot on a very hot, bright, sunny day in NYC over the summer. Chelsea, our model (FentonMoon) was great and really held herself together although I know she was was extremely hot given we were shooting fall looks in 90+ degree weather. I honestly did not do a ton of retouching because I really wanted to maintain a natural, up in the mountains, outdoor vibe. I easily could have done something really over-saturdated as you often see in magazines. Someone commented that it was “boring” and that’s fine, everyone is entitled to their opinion. However, I think their problem may be that they’re so used to seeing overly saturated, retouched images in magazines, when come across something that is more natural, they find it “boring.”

Anyhow, I hope you all enjoy them. I’ll share some of the unpublished images soon, and of course keep checking back for fashion week coverage!

-B

 

 

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in fashion, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

