Things I Like | NASA Photography

If you’ve been following my blog for a while now, you know that, although I photograph many different things, I focus a great deal on fashion photography. However, this is not to say that I don’t take an interest in many other photography subjects. So, I thought I would share a little something photo-related that I like to look at from time to time…the NASA photostream and image galleries. Have you ever browsed the NASA website and checked out their image galleries? It shows off some pretty amazing photography actually, capturing stunning views of the Earth and the universe.

Earth at Night, 2001 © Nasaimages.org

Also, it’s a great source of information and history for those who may be interested in more than looking at some pretty pictures.

Cassiopeia A Supernova Remnant, 2005 © Nasaimages.org

They do provide excellent descriptions of the photos on the site including historical information and the technology used to capture the image. It’s kind of mind-blowing to look at the above image and think about it actually being 10,000 light years away! Not only that, but this “supernaova remnant” pictured…yeah, that’s from something that happened 325 years ago! Amazing, right? So, if you ever have to time to check out their website, I recommend you do. Also, did you know there’s a NASA Photography Office? I suppose I had never really thought about it before, but how awesome.

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

