On the Street | Miu Miu Glitter, Rue Saint-Honoré, Paris

And we’re back! I hope everyone had a fabulous New Year’s Eve and is off to a wonderful start to 2012! I’m out and about this week and next shooting street style, so what better way to kick off 2012 blog posting than with a street style post:Photos for Trendstop.com

Though it’s getting colder outside now, I’m still seeing quite a few girls wearing shorts, albeit usually with tights on. I’ve tried braving the cold in shorts and tights myself and if the weather isn’t too bad it’s doable.

Anyhow, I thought her furry coat was an interesting addition to her cute/preppy kind of look with the shorts, white shirt and little bow tie. And how fun are these Miu Miu glitter shoes:I must admit, I never wear sneakers unless we’re talking strictly for athletic reasons, but these Miu Miu glitter sneakers are cute. Also, I’ve noticed a lot of girls pairing fun sneakers with outfits that you might otherwise think call for something more dressed up, which creates an interesting contrast to the look.

Check out more street style photos on Trendstop’s blog.

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in Street Style and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On the Street | Miu Miu Glitter, Rue Saint-Honoré, Paris

  1. So fun!! What an outfit!

Leave a Reply

