Friday Photo Inspiration | Empty City Streets, Paris

When I was walking around in the evening this past week I took a few shots of the empty city streets. Particularly on Sunday in Paris certain areas seem almost like a ghost-town. Most businesses are closed on Sundays and things seem even more deserted at night.Yes, technically there is one person in this last shot, so not quite empty. I was playing with how exactly to shoot the lights that are still up. Although they have a star in the center, I thought these kind of looked like angel wings. I took a few others that I’m not quite sure I’m satisfied with so I may have to try again.

Have a lovely weekend!

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Friday Photo Inspiration | Empty City Streets, Paris

  1. i love desert cities by night. One day I walked in rome at late night (winter). It was wonderful. Me and the city.

    • Brandie says:

      That sounds amazing! I agree, walking the deserted streets at night definitely has a very different feel and is a great opportunity to get some interesting shots. Winter would be great, unfortunately we haven’t even had any snow in Paris yet!

  2. Beautiful Photographs!! Well done. Love the tones, intensity and boldness 🙂

Leave a Reply

