On the Street | The Stars Come Out for Chanel Haute Couture, Paris

The Chanel Haute Couture show today, and as seen from various Twitpics, was as extravagant as ever with an airplane theme…as in, the Grand Palais was basically turned into a set complete with an airplane where guests were seated for the show with “in-flight” beverage service included. Anyhow, I buzzed around outside to get some street style shots and ended up getting a few shots of the celebs in attendance:Elizabeth Olsen making her way to the entrance.Diane Kruger was in attendance as well. The level of intensity when a celebrity arrived at the show was pretty crazy. Photographers and fans alike descend upon them, pushing and yelling to get a photo. I was actually pushed right in her path and snapped the above.Vanessa Paradis was one of the last to arrive. No surprise she was there of course, as she has been the face of Rouge Coco.Also no surprise to be in attendance, Lagerfeld muse, Baptiste Giabiconi.

Also at the show was Cameron Diaz, however no photo because the crowd went nuts when she arrived I could hardly move. I spotted Daphne Guinness and the lovely Inès de La Fressange exiting after the show.

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in people and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to On the Street | The Stars Come Out for Chanel Haute Couture, Paris

  1. amazingness! You took great shots – everyone looks gorgeous (even Paradis, even after her split from Depp?!) I must tweet this 🙂

    • Brandie says:

      Thank you! Haha, I thought about that myself but then read today that she finally said things are fine between them and the split is just a rumor.

      • somebody better tell the gossip mags here because their headlines are all about Depp revealing “what went wrong!” Time will tell. That aside, your shots are really great!

  2. Brandie – I was wondering if I could use one of your b/w images on my blog – give credit to you of course. It would be for an Inspiration post of b/w images. I just did something recently on my blog called inspiration: Shades of Black. Let me know. thanks!

Leave a Reply

