Friday Photo Inspiration | Le Pont Alexandre III, Paris

Some of you may have already seen this shot via my Facebook Page, but for those who haven’t I wanted to share.I keep meaning to get in some night shooting, and as it happened, I shot the Julien Fournié show during couture week, which was held in a club called “Showroom” below the Pont Alexandre-III. It’s a fantastic bridge, one of my favorites in Paris so, even though it was raining outside, I couldn’t resist getting in at least one shot. If you’re in Paris for a visit you can take the métro to Invalides to get to the bridge, and I think it’s also quite close to the Grand Palais.

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Friday Photo Inspiration | Le Pont Alexandre III, Paris

  1. BoJo Photo says:

    Very beautiful shot with lots of different elements of atmosphere.

  2. gorgeous shot – it shows how stunning Paris is! I took some photos of Times Square in the rain and really enjoyed it. The rain gives it a moodiness but a spark (with the reflections) – if you know what I mean 🙂

Leave a Reply

