In Design | Promo Cards

Being especially productive on a cold and gray Monday, I decided to get to work designing a promo card for myself and my photography work. Decisions, decisions! Overall I think the design needs to be kept simple but I like the idea of showing off more than just one photo. The tough part then becomes, which photos do I narrow it down to? So, I’m looking to you fellow bloggers! Here are some sample promo cards I’ve created:Since my website background is white I decided the background of the promo cards should be white as well. I also really wanted to include one runway shot and decided I thought the above was a good one so I used it on all of the samples. Now, I would love to hear your thoughts! Is there a particular combination of photos you like? Do you like the more streamlined look of the three photos lined up, or the variation with the photo strip? Perhaps there are other photos or combinations of photos you would choose instead? Tell me what you think in the comments below!

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in Business, design and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In Design | Promo Cards

  1. gosh – it’s such a hard choice! I do like the one with the photo strip ~ though the girl next to her is using the same kind of pose… so perhaps another 3-images? Or if you have a fashion shot with a guy/guy+girl, it could shake things up a bit? They all look good!

    • Brandie says:

      Thanks for the feedback Marina! You’re totally right about the poses being too similar in those so would definitely need to choose a different photo if I went with that style.

      • I really like that you included a Parisian(?) building – the middle photo – in that particular design.. If you had a black and white photo strip (akin to those you take in a photo both with funny faces – though in this case, posed but fun), maybe that could work. I think I just like the vibe of the 2nd last one – you could make it look edgy, on verge of rock and roll, but glamorous ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Brandie says:

        It is indeed a Parisian building ๐Ÿ™‚ True…perhaps the photo strip idea would be better in black and white. I love black and white but I had wanted to be sure to include some color options as well. Thanks!

      • you can always have two (or more) versions – black and white for one type of client, colour – for another ๐Ÿ˜‰ Whatever you choose, it’s going to look great. Look forward to seeing the final version!

Leave a Reply

