On the Street | Pretty Printed Pants, Paris

I’ve been out and about doing more street style for Trendstop.com, which has me thinking about more street style posts for the blog. I finally got new cards printed and I gave out quite a few over the weekend while I was out shooting. If I shot you and you’re waiting to see your photo, feel free to shoot me an email as a reminder. I shoot 100 people every month and they can really pile up so sometimes it takes a while for me to get to them.

Anyhow, for today, I stopped this girl because I love that it looks so put together and yet casual and fun all at the same time:How amazing are her pants?! I couldn’t pull them off myself, but I love how she combined these printed pants with a printed top, but kept it subtle with the sweater on top, which also adds contrast. Also, has anyone else noticed how popular this satchel bag by the Cambridge Satchel Company has become? I’ve seen it all over the streets of Paris, from red to silver to various fluoro shades. Has it hit the streets of NYC yet?Lastly, I love how it seems like there’s a lot going on with the outfit, and a lot of color choices, and yet it all kind of works. The silver/gray of the shoes plays matches the gray sweater and I think she just looks super cool and youthful.

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in Street Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On the Street | Pretty Printed Pants, Paris

  1. Melissa says:

    I’m in New York and have had a yellow 15 inch “batchel” (satchel with a handle on top) for almost 2 years now, and I’ve yet to see anyone else in NYC actually using them. I know Bloomingdales on 59th has been selling them as of recent, but it’s not really evident on the street unfortunately. I love how aged her red satchel is ❤

Leave a Reply

