Friday Photo Inspiration | Bird Print – Skeletal Leaf, Parc des Buttes Chaumont, Paris

A while ago, and then again recently, I came across a blouse in a store with a “birds in flight” kind of patterned fabric. I think originally I had liked a Topshop version but that’s long since gone and although I’ve always fancied it as a fun print, the shirt I came across more recently I just didn’t like the style. In any case, while walking through the Parc des Buttes Chaumont last weekend I was reminded of this when looking up at the sky:I absolutely love the simple, open wings silhouetted against the sky. I could very well have gotten a more detailed shot but only had a 50mm lens with me, and in any case, this is much more representative of the pattern on the fabric.

Also, while walking along, a friend stumbled upon a transparent leaf that appears to be no more than a skeleton of what it probably once was:Couldn’t pass up the opportunity to get a quick photo of that in for the day.

Bon week-end!

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday Photo Inspiration | Bird Print – Skeletal Leaf, Parc des Buttes Chaumont, Paris

  1. andy1076 says:

    Great photo of the leaf, almost like an entire universe within the leaf huh?

Leave a Reply

