On the Street | Monochromatic: Trench Coats and Khakis, Paris

I’ve noticed a lot of monochromatic color schemes while shooting street style in Paris, most recently on men in the form of trench coats paired with khaki pants.

Photos for Trendstop.com

These gentlemen even happen to both be wearing black scarves on top of their very similar monochromatic looks. I know I’ve said it before but I’ll say it again, I just love the simplicity of this look, while at the same time being quite stylish à mon avis. While I love the flamboyant, over-the-top style you see during fashion week, I can’t help but always so loving those who can wear something so simple, but look so great.

Do you like this look?

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in Street Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On the Street | Monochromatic: Trench Coats and Khakis, Paris

  1. Ponch Medina says:

    The gentleman with the umbrella pulled it off soooo well. He is the epitome of contemporary class. In my book, that is. This look is a winner, hands and umbrella down. Nobody start singing that Rhianna song. I mean it.

    The gentleman with a funny mustache is totally unique and hip. Very memorable. Move over Tom Selleck.

  2. chihsinwu says:

    Reblogged this on Chihsinwu's Blog and commented:
    love it! he is so cute!:)

Leave a Reply

