Friday Photo Inspiration | Musée Rodin, Paris

In Paris, the first Sunday of every month is free museum day. Not all, but most museums in the city are free to visit for the day. So, this past weekend I enjoyed my first free museum Sunday at the Musée Rodin. I had actually visited before several years ago, but it happens to be one of my favorites and I wanted to visit again.It goes without saying that the sculptures are amazing to see in person, but one of the best things about visiting the Musée Rodin, à mon avis, is the beautiful garden there. Sprinkled throughout the gardens are various Rodin works, including Le Penseur:If you visit Paris I highly recommend stopping by the museum. Especially if the weather is nice as you can really take advantage of the garden, and sit for a while just enjoying the scenery.Along with Le Penseur, several other famous works are here including La Porte de l’Enfer:And, if you do happen to visit when the weather is cooler, there are indoor exhibits of Rodin’s work as well, along with smaller, limited exhibits featuring the work of other artists.

-B

 

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friday Photo Inspiration | Musée Rodin, Paris

  1. ashleypaige4 says:

    These photos are fantastic! I especially love the first three! I would love to go back to Paris, there are a ton of things I want to see, the Rosin Museum is one of them! Thanks for sharing!

  2. sunnivac says:

    I love the mood in your photographs! They are all stunning, thank you for shearing!
    -Sunniva

Leave a Reply

