Frozen in Time, Snapshot of the World

Ile St. Louis, Paris, FR © Brandie Raasch 2010

Just today I read about an interesting project Lens, which as I’ve mentioned before is the NYT photography blog, has coming up. All around the world people have been invited to participate, and on Sunday, May 2nd, photograph a single moment at the exact same time wherever they may be, whatever they may have going on.

It’s a nice idea, to compile a sort of online mosaic of a single moment in time all across the globe. So, at 15:00 hours, Universal Coordinated Time (this is the standard time they are using), what will you be doing?

As for me, I’m not sure just yet. It will be 11 a.m. on the East Coast, and on a Sunday, admittedly I’m usually probably still lounging around my apartment. Perhaps this day I’ll make an exception.

I’ve linked to the Lens blog above so you can check out the details if interested in participating. If anyone does, I’d love to see you what you choose to photograph for this moment in time so send it my way!

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

