The Expose Yourself Project: Day 2 Challenge

Today is the second day of The Expose Yourself Project challenges. I haven’t had a lot of free time lately so I didn’t get around to participating in Day 1. However, I decided to share some photos for Day #2’s challenge: What influences you?I submitted the above for this challenge, pictured at left is the Guggenheim Museum and at right is Central Park. It’s a bit hard to tell with the images small, but the Central Park photo actually shows a man in shadow under the bridge playing an instrument. So you may be wondering, how do these things influence me? Well, this is really just a peek at what influences me, because everyday I’m influenced by my surroundings in this city…by the art, the culture and the people. There is a seemingly unending stream of things that influence me here and that at the same time provide great inspiration, something every photographer needs now and then. Certainly I think living in NYC for so long has influenced me in ways I can’t even begin to imagine, but I know that most definitely has altered my perspective on many things and is certainly influential in my work and my desire to see more of the world because there is so much diversity one is exposed to here.

What influences you?

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

