Beauty Shoot: Reverie Magazine August 2011

Excited to share with you all the beauty shoot and is featured in Reverie Magazine’s August issue! I often update my Facebook Page with this info first, so I would love it if you would show your support and become a fan of my work! You’ll get more frequent updates and even an extended selection of photos to view. Anyhow, check it out:The title means “Beauty Culture” and references the intention of the shoot, which was to show beauty looks of different cultures and locations. Of course the looks we did were more exaggerated, almost costume-like…this is Reverie’s “Fantasy” issue after all.The Latin look above was definitely one of my favorites. It looked gorgeous! I would actually love to do maybe a spring/summer beauty shoot using flowers like this to enhance each look, perhaps creating a monochromatic color palette with the makeup and flowers for each look.Let me know what you think! Always enjoy getting feedback.

I did a shoot in Central Park on Saturday so am trying to edit that this week. Wow, was that ever a hot day to be out shooting! I hear today is going to be worse outside…

-B

About Brandie

I'm a freelance photographer based in Paris.
This entry was posted in Beauty, photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beauty Shoot: Reverie Magazine August 2011

  1. astrawally says:

    Yet again fantastic and inspirational work. The first image with all the stars and moons is my favourite, for me it has a really beautiful ‘Ziggy Stardust’ quality to it! But it is hard to pick a favourite
    A.Wally

  2. Pingback: How It Was Done: The Beauty Shoot Edition | Brandie Raasch Photography

  3. Pingback: LOOKLET – I | Twisted Sunshine ♥

Leave a Reply

